Session of the CSTO Council of Foreign Ministers In Yerevan

Monday, 4 July, 2016 - 17:00

At a meeting of the board of member countries of the Collective Security Treaty  ministers of Russia, Belarus, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan discuss the collective security of CSTO draft strategy until 2025. The ministers also discussed the situation in Syria, Afghanistan and security issues that are common to the former Soviet Union.

The sides will consider issues related to the assessment of the global and regional security and cooperation of the CSTO countries on the world stage. Serious attention will be paid to the fight against international terrorism in the conditions of development of the situation in the Middle East, particularly in Afghanistan. The Russian side proposed a statement on the Syrian conflict.